The 10 Things Meme

10_cookie.gif

I’ve been tagged by Java! Enjoy!

1. When you were born, how much did you weigh? 6lbs 3/4 oz.

2. What’s your sugar poison?  Ooh! So many to choose from! I have quite the sweet tooth, but, I would say that my favorite sugary snack are cookies! Any kind, but, especially peanut butter ones!


3. If you had to choose between meat and cheese for the rest of your life, which would you choose? Then be specific.
That’s easy. Cheese. I used to be Vegetarian, although I now include seafood in my diet. But, I could never eat meat again. Ack!

4. What, in your opinion, is the worst song ever?
There are so many, but, hands down I would have to say that the worst song ever is…Ice Ice Baby by Vanilla Ice. But, basically, anything from this “artist” would qualify. Ack. Ack. Ack.

5. Who was your favorite teacher growing up and why?  That would have to be Mr. Rocky, my Creative Writing teacher in high school. At that time he was already in his late fifties-early sixties, but, he had a wicked sense of humor, and everyone loved his class!

6. What personal activity, when performed in public, bothers you the most?
I guess I’m showing my age, but, I cannot stand to be around people who feel the need to constantly be talking to someone on their cellphones! Frankly, I think that privacy and public courtesy have gone to Hell in a Handbasket due primarily to this one thing! Grrr! 

7. Ok, there’s a $50 bill lying on the ground. You pick it up. Dumbfounded by your incredible luck, what do you selfishly purchase? Books. Books. And more books…

8. Do you have a recurring nightmare? If so, explain. Not when I’m asleep. The only recurring nightmare that I experience, is when my mother-in-law comes over… 😉


9. Name one place on Earth you’ve never been, but vow to visit at least once. I would dearly love to visit Japan or India one day…

10. You notice that question #9 wasn’t really a question. You feel smart for catching such a small detail. What else can you do really well that reminds you how smart you are? Unlike my mother-in-law, I am very observant. I pick up on things that a lot of people tend to miss… Well, there you have it! As this meme has been making the rounds already, I’m not going to tag anyone, but, if you want to give it a whirl, be my guest! 

5 Comments

  1. Steven said,

    December 15, 2007 at 11:48 am

    Amen to #6 and OUCH! to #8. Have yourself a great weekend!

  2. Robguy said,

    December 16, 2007 at 1:47 am

    I was going to say – if you thought Ice Ice Baby was the worst song, you haven’t heard any of his newer stuff. 🙂

  3. Pink said,

    December 16, 2007 at 2:04 am

    I’d like to go to India again and definately Japan!

    Cheese – just the thought of giving it up leaves me faint.
    xx
    pinks

  4. urspo said,

    December 17, 2007 at 11:12 pm

    fish?!
    dear me times are a changing!

  5. Java said,

    December 18, 2007 at 10:50 am

    Shame on me, it took me 3 days to get back here to check up on your meme!
    #2- you’re making me hungry. Ooooh I love peanut butter cookies!
    #3- I’ve noticed lots of people are choosing cheese over meat. I had some wonderful gouda for breakfast this morning.
    I love the picture of cookie monster at the top!


