Seven Random Things About Me

Shamelessly stolen from Patti!

1)  I am a practicing Hanuman Bhakt

2) Wine goes right to my head, but I can drink hard liquor without any issues.

3) I have never sat through a complete Joan Crawford movie. She does nothing for me. Husbandji, on the other hand, adores her!

4) The only team sporting event that I will watch, is soccer. And even then, only if nothing better is on TV. Men’s Gymnastics on the other hand…

5) I once met Norm Crosby at a Burger King in Hyannis, MA., back in the Seventies. Jealous much? 😉

6) I have no trouble eating the same thing for lunch every day of the week, but, I wouldn’t do that for breakfast or dinner…

7) A friend and I once crashed a dance for the United Negro College Fund. We were the only white people there. We had a wonderful time!

Anyone who wants to give this meme a whirl, be my guest!

5 Comments

  1. Indigo said,

    February 10, 2008 at 11:50 am

    Cool list!

    I am sort of a new age, Celtic Christian since I have this crazy notion that God actually LOVES all ofus (as opposed to only loving rich, white, conservative Republicans).

    It’s hard for me to get really drunk. There is always at least one alter that is stone col sober.

    I pretty much loathe sports.

    I never met anyone fameous.

    I’m pretty predictable in the things i eat. I wish i didn’t actually have to eat.

    I’ve never crashed any cool parties (oh well)

  2. Doug said,

    February 11, 2008 at 10:49 am

    I love Joan Crawford. But I think it is because she is so bizarre. I guess I always watch her with a sense of humor. I especially like the ones that she is really over the top and almost a parody of herself. And Mommie Dearest! Wow!

  3. Patti said,

    February 11, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    Um did you all go to the UNCF dance in black face (okay that was dumb and in poor taste – I admit it!)

    TigerYogiji replies: No silly! Actually, we had just come from a Chaka Khan concert and were trying to find her hotel room when we “stumbled” upon this dance at the same hotel!! The Chaka Khan story is for another time…

  4. gregory said,

    February 13, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    I wish there were pictures of your dance crash.

  5. Pink said,

    February 17, 2008 at 4:43 pm

    so…what is you that you eat every day at lunch, then? I need to get me some of that.

    And – totally with you on the Joan Crawford ho hum.
    xx
    pinks


