Paging Doctor Freud!

I had a really weird dream last night.

I was in a bedroom with white walls and dark brown furniture. It had three sets of French doors, and they were open with the wind moving the long white curtains that hung to either side.

Suddenly I was in the adjoining bathroom in a t-shirt and boxers and my mother was washing my deceased dog Buddy’s face at the sink! Buddy was standing at the sink on his hind legs, with his front paws on the edge and my mother was washing his face for some reason.

A this point, I felt my left side, and noticed that it hurt. I lifted my t-shirt and saw a blemish, sort of like a blackhead. I poked at the blemish and a two dimensional, lavender lotus flower came out of the blemish!

And with that I woke up.

What the Hell did that mean?

Readers? Anybody?

11 Comments

  1. YNAGER '65 said,

    March 24, 2008 at 8:44 am

    You had too many peeps yeasterday!

    Or sometrhing you ate didn’t agree with you, lol.

  2. Patti said,

    March 24, 2008 at 11:40 am

    Oh my, that was truly one of the more bizarre dreams i’ve ever had. You need to look that one up in a dream interpretation book and share!

  3. deweydjb said,

    March 24, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    I think it means that you should get a tattoo of a lavender lotus flower on that very spot. I sounds like fate!

  4. Indigo said,

    March 24, 2008 at 8:44 pm

    Hmm.. better than the dream I had last night. Urrrg. In mine, Halo manifested and cut our wrists. But at least it was just a dream. Yours was pretty odd too. Alas, I cannot interpret dreams. Hmmm…

  5. urspo said,

    March 24, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    sorry; i only do dream analysis for cash.

    TigerYogiji replies: Well thanks for nothing, Herr Doktor!!! ;P

  6. Debbi said,

    March 24, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    In mine last night: I was a detective who was trying to find a killer who was shooting single women sitting alone at starbucks. He would shoot them with bullets made of ice. It would kill them, but no evidence was left behind because the bullets would melt before the police arrived.

    And I had not one peep yesterday. hmmm.

  7. urspo said,

    March 25, 2008 at 10:41 am

    OK
    your dream indicates you are not sharing yourself as much as you can with loved ones. It signals you should have the inlaws over this weekend.

    TigerYogiji replies: ACK!!! Where did you get your diploma?!!! 😉

  8. gregory said,

    March 26, 2008 at 1:44 pm

    You should ask Maritzia. She’s always got something to say about mine!

  9. Pink said,

    March 28, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    Urspo gotcha!

    More important is what does this dream mean to you.

    But…I wonder – the left side – that represents the feminine in some healing modalities I have practiced. Your mother was there (the feminine) and washing your dog’s face – caring for the dog? maybe trying to clean the dog? I’m not sure.

    But, the lotus coming from the blemish on your left side….maybe you need to see the beauty in the dysfunction of the feminine archetype around you.

    Or…maybe you need a good loofah sponge in the bath…while you get ready for the inlaws
    😉

    xx
    pinks

  10. Pink said,

    March 28, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    Ps – and the feminine archetype is, of course, within you as well.

    Weird dreams are going around this week – almost everyone I know has had one.

    xx
    pinks

  11. Céline said,

    September 10, 2008 at 10:41 am

    Hi

    Dreaming of a lotus flower means that you will find true happiness, “kiss the rainbow”… Has this happened?
    Pls reply to my personal email celinenr@yahoo.co.uk
    Cheers


