So Long and Thanks for All the Fish…

Well kids, it’s been a fun ride.

But all good things must come to an end.

Saturday night’s party made me realize that I have been treating my in-laws unfairly in this blog.

And since their stories have been the “heart” of this blog, I have decided to end my blog as of today.

I hope that you will all understand my reasons for this.

I wish you all well and hope that our paths will cross again someday.

As a parting gift, here’s a link to another website that I think that you will enjoy as much as mine.

Till we meet again….

14 Comments

  1. Patti said,

    April 1, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    I do understand but I am selfishly sad because you damn sure gave me some good laughs! Let me know if you start blogging again! Hugs & I wish you and Husbandji the best!

  2. Patti said,

    April 1, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    Okay you deserve a good sound SMACK for that one. I fell for it, hook – line – sinker!!!!!! (and i’ve always prided myself for not falling for any April Fools dammit!)

  3. Debbi said,

    April 1, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    You bad boy. You had me too. I was about to post “THEY’VE BRAINWASHED HIM! HE’S NOW A STEPFORD HUSBAND!” Then hit the link. Geesh, don’t do that to us old people. lol.

  4. dirkmancuso said,

    April 1, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    Oh, you nearly had me there for a second, Mister.

  5. pakipoptart said,

    April 1, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    I hope this is an april fool’s joke. I was just getting to know you and was going to write how you should do a post called “Tigeryogiji for Dummies” so that all the new readers of your blog would understand the points of reference to the family you write so often about.

    TigerYogiji replies: What an excellent idea!

  6. urspo said,

    April 1, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    oooh you got me! Even knowing the date it made me anxious to even think you are going away,
    regards,
    George.

  7. Stephen said,

    April 1, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    Oh, you’re good. You’re very good. You’re so good, you’re bad!! πŸ™‚

  8. Steven said,

    April 2, 2008 at 9:02 am

    Being the day after April Fool’s you still had me there! πŸ™‚

  9. YNAGER '65 said,

    April 2, 2008 at 9:35 am

    I was like WTF, he just took a holiday, what now. Glad you are just a prankster.

  10. Pink said,

    April 2, 2008 at 5:05 pm

    POO HEAD!

    You had me going.

    good book too – that Douglas Adams one.

    xx
    pinks

  11. Ashley said,

    April 2, 2008 at 11:10 pm

    I absolutely love you!! Ha!!!!

  12. The Brian said,

    April 3, 2008 at 8:21 am

    That was meeeeean!

  13. AZ said,

    April 3, 2008 at 8:47 am

    Ooh, you are e-vil! You scared me!

  14. BentonQuest said,

    April 3, 2008 at 2:45 pm

    You went away once! Not twice!! Glad it was just a joke.


