More Wrong Numbers

Oh. My. God!

I just had to share this!

Husbandji and I had yesterday off, and we had gone out for a few hours in the afternoon to run errands.

When we arrived home, we were greeted with no less than FOUR messages on our answering machine.

Each was left ten minute after the last one and they were all from Tiamat.

In each one she would ask Husbandji to call her at A’s house (where she was babysitting The Darling Nephew).

What was the urgent situation you ask?

 To thank her for babysitting, A and his wife were going to treat Tiamat to dinner, and they were going to get Chinese take-out.

The problem?

Tiamat couldn’t remember what it was that she liked when she ordered Chinese food, so she was calling Husbandji so that he could tell her!!!

What was the exotic Chinese dish you ask? Orange Chicken!!!

Unbelievable…

P.S. I’ve decided that I WILL continue blogging. Based on your outpouring of love and affection, how could I not?!! TTFN!!

8 Comments

  1. Raybob said,

    April 19, 2008 at 11:51 am

    Yay!

  2. Lemuel said,

    April 19, 2008 at 12:30 pm

    Good to hear!

  3. Pink said,

    April 19, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    yippee

    well you know…nobody can remember Orange unless its faithfully said by their number one son….

    we love your weirdo Tiamat tales!
    xx
    pinks

  4. Debbi said,

    April 20, 2008 at 12:56 am

    I’m glad your sticking around. Well, maybe husbandji can help ME remember what I like. When we were kids, my mom would make this stuff. I’ve had it in restaurants, but still…

    It is a patty, I thought it had eggs in it. And it was on top of noodles. Ok, go….

    I’ve just described about half of the menu.

  5. deweydjb said,

    April 20, 2008 at 11:58 am

    I love orange chicken. Well, orange Yuba. Does that count?

  6. Steven said,

    April 20, 2008 at 5:26 pm

    Steven <—— Doing the “Happy Tiger” dance!

  7. urspo said,

    April 20, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    well thank goodness for that
    you frightened me so.
    I was sending karmic good vibes your way to keep going…..
    hurrah!

  8. seriouslyflippant said,

    April 22, 2008 at 9:03 am

    Hoorah! We love you!


