Shameless

My darling Minion, Ur-Spo, did a post recently that talked about his favorite Broadway songs. I had mentioned in the comments to that post, that one of my favorite “musical theatre” songs came from the Pet Shop Boys’ musical “Closer to Heaven“.

The song is called “Shameless” and through the wonder of YouTube, some clever soul in Great Britain has taken the PSB’s version of the song and made a music video of it using photos of celebrities, most of whom are British.

I recognize some of them, but, quite a few of them are complete strangers to me. I’m assuming that they have appeared on the numerous “reality shows” that are just as popular in the U.K. as they are here.

Anyway, here it is! Enjoy it my Dahlings, but, please be aware that some of the photos are NSFW, so enjoy it safely!

5 Comments

  1. Lemuel said,

    June 7, 2008 at 2:26 pm

    I think they would have to play the song through twice for the American version and then that might not be enough. 😀

  2. urspo said,

    June 7, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    shamess indeed !
    what a delight.

  3. Doug said,

    June 7, 2008 at 8:09 pm

    i like the song! Not sure about all those pictures, though!

  4. manic mo said,

    June 8, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    LOVE the song – interesting video – I recognized a few, but not many!
    So glad that you love the “Boys” as much as I do!

  5. manic mo said,

    June 8, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    PS: someone totally needs to make an American version of this video… I can see Dina Lohan and Kevin Federline in it now.


