Road Trip Meme

That sweetheart Dewey has tagged me with the Road Trip Meme, so hear goes!

This is what you need to do:

– Pick five CDs for the trip.

– Pick three essential items.

– Pick one outrageous wardrobe item (something that will make you stand out at a party; you must own this item already).

Five CDs:

Pet Shop Boys-Discography (or really any PSB album. This is their “Greatest Hits” album, so it is a perennial favorite!)

At Worst…The Best of Boy George and Culture Club (Their greatest hits plus some of the “Boy’s” early hits too!)

The Very Best of Cher

Erasure-Nightbird (Not a “Greatest Hits” collection, believe it or not! Some faaabulous songs on here though!)

Never Better-Stories from Lake Wobegon (Although I don’t always enjoy the music on A Prairie Home Companion, I never miss Garrison Keillor’s tales from “the little town that time forgot and the decades cannot improve … where all the women are strong, all the men are good looking, and all of the children are above average…”)

Three Essential Items:

My Cell Phone (How did we ever manage without them?!!).

My MP3 player.

Whatever book I’m currently reading.

One Outrageous wardrobe item:

I can’t think of a single thing that would qualify. How dull am I?!! ;P

I will tag whomever wants to play this meme! Enjoy!!

7 Comments

  1. Patti said,

    June 30, 2008 at 1:57 pm

    Hmmm for the outrageous wardrobe item I vote for a nice thick fluffy lime green with pink flecks feather boa!

  2. Gregory said,

    June 30, 2008 at 2:15 pm

    Nice new look around here, mister.

  3. deweydjb said,

    June 30, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    I would so go on a road trip with you. The music would be great and we would have a blast! We could even think about bringing the husbandjis. But they probably wouldnt like the music as much as us!

  4. Maggie said,

    June 30, 2008 at 6:01 pm

    I’d go on a road trip with you anyday, as long as you promise to play those CD’s.
    Your essential items are right on the money also!!

    I’m shocked that you don’t have any outrageous outfit hanging around, just waiting for a Road Trip!! 🙂

    PS I love that photo from Thelma and Louise. It always put me in the mind of, “What the hell, let’s go for it”! Freedom of choice at its extreme. But at the same time, so, so sad.

  5. Lemuel said,

    June 30, 2008 at 7:37 pm

    Keillor is a great story teller!

  6. urspo said,

    July 1, 2008 at 12:34 am

    that was fun reading.
    I would want my bright yellow specs and the Ring Cycle

  7. Pink said,

    July 2, 2008 at 2:26 am

    i love your cds! I played this meme too but yours is way more fun…can I come and sing along?

    xx
    pinks


