Those Busy, Busy, Unemployed, Crossing Guards!!!

I’m off on a rant.

Husbandji’s family is f**king unbelievable!

Husbandji had called his brother “M” last night to see if he and his wife, “IW” (Idiot Wife ) wanted to come over tonight for coffee and dessert and to meet Teddy.

(Husbandji was also planning on giving M a birthday present, as M didn’t have a birthday party this year because “he didn’t want to celebrate his birthday this year, but don’t worry, we would still be celebrating IW’s in December!”!!! Personally, I think that they didn’t celebrate M’s birthday this year because they couldn’t afford it! But, I digress…)

So anyway, M tells Husbandji that he’d have to let him know today!

When Husbandji told me that I couldn’t believe my ears!

Who doesn’t know whether they already have plans for the next night?!!! It’s not as though we asked them to come over four weeks from next Thursday!

And it’s not as though he has to check with his wife…because she was right there!!! He could have just ASKED HER!!!

And we’re not talking about a couple of high-profile executives who might have to jet off to Rome to play Parcheesi with the Pope at a moment’s notice!

We’re talking about two middle-aged, school crossing guards, who are currently unemployed because school is out for the Summer!!!

Anyway, Husbandji heard from M this morning.

They’re having a “really busy week” this week, so maybe we could get together over the weekend or next week sometime?

Unbelievable.

If YOU were having a “really busy week” wouldn’t you know right away whether you could go somewhere the next night or not?!

And the only reason that I’m ranting about this, is that M does this to Husbandji every week!

They have a “standing” appointment to get together for coffee every Saturday.

Except that M can’t confirm whether he can make it or not UNTIL the morning of the coffee date each week!

Who knows? Maybe they lead a double life that no one knows about?!!

Or maybe they’re just idiots.

End of rant!

13 Comments

  1. Maggie said,

    July 9, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    I love a good rant, especially one of yours TY because they are always perfectly legit.
    It’s so easy to blame the IW but do you think it is always her fault?

    Crossing guards do have hectic schedules, especially in the summer I’m told. They have all these courses and seminars to attend, that it’s very hard to get ahold of them. 😉

    Me thinks they are just being jerks and why??

  2. Coco said,

    July 9, 2008 at 4:11 pm

    I’m sorry to hear that M & IW have a stressful and very difficult job being Crossing Guards… Maybe they should apply at Wal-Mart and be professional “greeters”?! ; )

    And on a more pleasant note-
    How is Teddyji doing?

    Hugs & Blessings

  3. doug said,

    July 9, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    They must come to my library. I am sure of it. A woman called today and wanted to sign up for our baby story time. I said sure and took her name. Then she wanted to know if her baby had to wear any “special clothing” to come.

    What?

    I should have told her the baby had to come dressed as a frog.

  4. BentonQuest said,

    July 9, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    They are either spies or in the witness protection program! Or maybe they are Superheros! [echo] The Crossinators! [/echo]

  5. javabear said,

    July 9, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    What fun to invent a secret life for them! So much more romantic than what probably really happens. Likely they sit around watching TV or surfing the ‘net (if they have a computer) all day. Being international spies is so much more interesting.

  6. mo said,

    July 9, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    Yeah, I’m leaning towards “idiots” rather than super secret double agents.

  7. Lemuel said,

    July 9, 2008 at 8:04 pm

    I’m sorry to speak it plainly, but I read that M and IW do not have the time of day of Husbandji. Were I Husbandji, I would find others who would enjoy meeting Teddy, sharing coffee, and receiving a gift.

    TigerYogiji replies: I concurr. It seems that he’s doing this with the entire family. In the end, it will be their loss, not ours…

  8. Pink said,

    July 10, 2008 at 3:12 am

    Sometimes its good to rant.

    You know, people who can’t commit, who cancel on me, who tie me up….they are gone from my life. And even family members who do it…they end up not seeing me when I’m home for vacation.

    Maybe if it is important enough to have a ‘feeling’ of family, I will go out of my way for them. But a feeling of family is not the same as a real sense of family.

    Maybe it doesn’t bother Husbandji?

    There’s a whole bunch of folk in this world like M and IW, unfortunately.

    xx
    pinks

    TigerYogij replies: Oh it bothers him greatly. But when he presses his brother on it, he’s told that “nothing’s wrong”. If I had my way, we wouldn’t bother with them at all…

  9. AZ said,

    July 10, 2008 at 9:41 am

    Or maybe, they are just goober heads.

  10. Patti said,

    July 10, 2008 at 1:00 pm

    Yeah I think they lead a double life – He’s Loser Man and she’s Loser Girl. Replete with big red L on their foreheads and matching capes.

    Seriously this guy just has problems committing himself. Probably afraid something better will come along. I know the type!

  11. urspo said,

    July 11, 2008 at 1:05 am

    my vote is aliens from outer space trying to blend into human endeavors, but they don’t quite have the social interactions and protocols quite yet mastered.

  12. Dr. Sparky said,

    July 11, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    I’ll comment on this post after I check my schedule and see if Madonna is free.

  13. Greg said,

    July 14, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    Husbandji deserves credit for trying to keep the family ties in place, frustrating though it may be. Shame that M and IW don’t sound so much worth the effort! You should invite them for events where others, too, are invited, and when they don’t commit/show, you’ll have “what a fabulous time we had, anyway” to regale them with in the future.

    Either they’ll be glad not to be counted on, or they’ll start showing up to see what they’re missing.

    Pets to Teddyji


