The Fifteen Meme

I have been tagged by that new singing sensation, and his wish is my command!

  1. Answer the 15 questions as honestly as you can.
  2. Tag at least 5 people.
  3. Link back to your ‘tagger.’

What did you want to be when you ‘grew up?’

For awhile I wanted to be a veterinarian, but, I decided that I didn’t want to go to school for the length of time that it would take. Then I thought about a career in acting, but, when I heard that only roughly 10% of actors are ever employed, I changed my tune in a hurry!

What are you now?

A “middle manager” in the Insurance industry. Woo-Hoo. 

What fictional character did you identify with as a child?

I wanted to be Uncle Arthur on “Bewitched“. (even then I should have known…)

How about now? 

Debra from “Everybody Loves Raymond“. 

What is your ‘Gay Pride’ Song?

Red Letter Day (courtesy of Pet Shop Boys, of course!!).

What is your drag song (we ALL have one)?

I would have to say Diamonds are Forever! Husbandji is subjected to it treated to it several times a week!

Earliest memory?

I can distinctly remember looking up at my parent’s faces from my crib as a toddler.

Memory you’d like to forget?

The time that Husbandji and I, when we were first dating, were parked in front of his house one night, having an, ahem, “interlude” in his car, and HIS MOTHER came out of the house with a flashlight to find out why he wasn’t coming in!!! 

If you ran for a seat in political office, what would be your platform(s)?

I’m pretty much in line with the platform of the Green Party.

Winehouse. Want her to succeed or are you over her?

I’m only vaguely familiar with her work, but, it seems that she’s thrown it all away just as she was getting somewhere…

The first person you thought you loved?

A boy from high school named Steve. He didn’t even know that I existed. 

The first person you actually loved?

My best friend from college, “L”. Of course, it was never meant to be… 😦 

The person you love now?

Husbandji (and Teddyji) of course!

If you could be, do, have, own, or possess anything you wanted, what would it be?

I would love to be independently wealthy, and live in a modest, yet tasteful home in the quiet town that I grew up in, as opposed to the city I live in now. Husbandji and I could live a life of leisure, and visit his mother’s grave every Sunday… 

Even if you are in love with someone right now, who are you/could be crushing on right now?

My Bollywood Boyfriend, Akshay!!

I tag the following Minions:

Dewey

Indigo

Mo

Ur-Spo

Java

Get busy kiddies!!!

9 Comments

  1. Lemuel said,

    July 12, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    Loved the “memory you wish you could forget”!

  2. Gregory said,

    July 12, 2008 at 7:05 pm

    OMG. The memory is killing me, too. Thanks for playing!

  3. sandy said,

    July 12, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    I agree with you about Winehouse. I think it’s a moot question at this point.

  4. urspo said,

    July 13, 2008 at 9:45 pm

    that was fun reading
    although the ‘mother’ moment is an etch-a-sketch moment.

    I consider Dr. Bombay one of my medical mentors.

    i will definitely do the meme – as your main minion i must obey your every command.

  5. doug said,

    July 14, 2008 at 7:32 am

    Ok, I am up for the challenge! I copied it to a works doc and will post my answers tonight. Can’t think this morning. Must be the heat.

  6. Gregory said,

    July 14, 2008 at 9:06 am

    btw- I have a delicious remix of “diamonds” if you’re interested in spicing up your act… 😉

  7. Patti said,

    July 14, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    Okay the memory you wish you could forget is killing me. I can only imagine…….

    Oh and visiting the grave every Sunday. Hilarious!!! That right there makes me pink puffy heart you even more

  8. Mo said,

    July 14, 2008 at 3:54 pm

    Wow, a meme I haven’t done! (I’ll let you know when it’s posted – probably next week after Doodle Week is over…)
    Red Letter Day is my answer to the Gay Pride Song question, too!

  9. Steven said,

    July 15, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    Interesting revelations about yourself. Anyone who didn’t think Akshay fit the bill, for the one you may have a crush on must be a newcomer to your blog. 😉

    Thanks for sharing!


