Making the Bed

Husbandji called his brother “M” this morning to see if he was free to go out for coffee, as they often do on Saturday mornings.

M’s idiot wife (IW) answered the phone.

IW: HELLOOOOOOOO?!! (She never answers a phone with a normal “Hello”. It’s always a nearly screamed HELLOOOOOOO!!!)

Husbandji: Hi IW, Can I speak to M please?

IW: Ooooh! He’ll have to call you back! We’re making the bed!

Husbandji: Um, okay. Have him call me when he’s done.

He’ll have to call you back, we’re making the bed?!!!!!!!!!!”

What. The. F**k?!!!!!

Heaven forbid you stop making the bed long enough to have a five minute conversation with your own brother! You might forget which part of the sheet you were tucking in!!!

Now I’ve heard everything…

5 Comments

  1. Lemuel said,

    August 23, 2008 at 11:17 am

    She cannot make the bed by herself?!

    I do it all the time.

  2. Debbi said,

    August 24, 2008 at 12:05 am

    Maybe “making the bed” is code for, you know…making the BED. I’d hate to think she answered the phone in the middle of a sex romp. lol. Now, I’m sorry for the images you will never get out of your head. I really am.

    TigerYogiji replies: Eeeeew! Seriously, I doubt it….

  3. Greg said,

    August 25, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    Maybe they actually had a hammer, nails, screwdriver, 2x4s, etc. and were really “making” the bed.

    It could happen.

  4. Steven said,

    August 25, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    Debbi was thinking what I was thinking. 😀

  5. Patti said,

    August 26, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    Isn’t IW the one he cuts up her food? Case closed!


