A Lull in the Conversation…

Sorry that I haven’t been posting much, My Minions.

“Life” has been imposing itself upon me lately for the following reasons:

1) Too much to do at work (and I’m short staffed yet again, as someone I just hired a year ago took another position in the company! Grrr!)

2) With all of the heavy rains that we’ve been having lately, we’ve noticed some stains on the ceilings in both the living room and our bedroom.

Which means that we have roof problems.

Ack.

Hopefully it’s just a repair, but we’re having our stud muffin handyman come and look at it, and if needs be, we’ll start calling some roofing companies.

Rest assured My Minions. I haven’t forgotten about you!

There will be plenty of drama to report about this coming weekend, as a certain blogger, who is beloved by many, will be turning 25 again this Sunday, and his darling in-laws will be in attendance!

Oh, what fun!

8 Comments

  1. Greg said,

    September 16, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    I hope the roof problems aren’t too serious!

  2. Lemuel said,

    September 16, 2008 at 3:23 pm

    Wish the “certain blogger” a happy “25th” birthday (despite the in-laws) for me [the next time you see him in the mirror?]. 🙂

  3. urspo said,

    September 16, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    Your M3 (Michael the main minion) waits and obeys.

  4. Patti said,

    September 17, 2008 at 10:10 am

    Oh boy let hilarity ensue!

    Stains in the ceiling – me no like……..

  5. doug said,

    September 17, 2008 at 10:44 am

    I know about that. I have been really busy at work as well and sometimes I come home and am quite brain dead. And I can’t think of anything to post. And I had roof troubles a while back. Not fun. Hope you get it all fixed up!

  6. Greg said,

    September 17, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    Ooh, boy…25 again! What fun…even with the in-laws. Can’t wait to hear all about it!

    Good luck at work…I hope you get to stay home to meet that hunky handyman…

  7. mrpeenee said,

    September 17, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    Happy birthday to whomever it is you’re talking about (and you too.) Here’s hoping Upen Patel jumps out of the cake and into your pants.

  8. the hobbit said,

    September 17, 2008 at 11:09 pm

    No worries, love. We’re here for you when you can come back.


