Situation: Normal?!!!

Well, as it turns out, my birthday festivities were, for lack of a better word, normal.

Tiamat behaved herself, and except for a few comments from her that irritated me (which isn’t unusual where Tiamat is concerned) she was actually tolerable.

M and IW did not bring their grand-daughters (as we had expected) so they were actually social with everyone else.

And I like the rest of the family, so there you have it.

It was quite refreshing actually, and made me realize just how nice an evening with Husbandji’s family could be.

Mind you, I’m sure that this was just a “blip” in the continuing saga that is my life (a.k.a. the Gay version of Everybody Loves Raymond).

So, stay tuned to this blog for the usual foolishness and mayhem!!!

7 Comments

  1. Lemuel said,

    September 22, 2008 at 11:38 am

    They were just trying to lure you into a sense of complacency.

  2. Greg said,

    September 22, 2008 at 12:46 pm

    Happy belated birthday, and what a nice present from Husbandji’s family: being civil. After reading of their other antics, I can’t think of a nicer gift from them.

  3. Patti said,

    September 22, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    Okay my birthday gift to you is i’m not going to whine that there are no shenanigans to report *snicker*

  4. AZ said,

    September 22, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    Happy birthday!

  5. the hobbit said,

    September 22, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    Happy Birthday, baby! I had no idea!

  6. urspo said,

    September 22, 2008 at 11:40 pm

    many happy returns on this feast day of your nativity.

    I concur, they are plotting and up to no good that’s for certain.

  7. Cincy Diva said,

    September 23, 2008 at 8:24 am

    A very happy belated!


