Autumn Meme

 

 

 

Borrowed from Ur-Spo! 

 

Have you ever been apple picking?

I used to go when I was in my Twenties. Now it’s easier just to get a bag of apples at the local farmer’s market!

                              

Is there a dish you make/eat only during this time of the year?

Not so much any foodstuff, but, I’ll only drink Apple Cider at this time of year.

 

Will you attend a ‘tail gate’ party this season?

Um, yeah-no.

 

When do you turn on the heat?

We just turned on the heat this past Saturday for the first time this season.

 

How many sweaters do you own? 

6.

 

Are you fond of Nouveau Beaujolais wine?

I’m not familiar with it, so no.

 

Do you get excited about Hallowe’en?

I used to as a kid, and it meant a lot to me when I was on a Pagan path, but, it’s not the same as it used to be…

 

How about Thanksgiving?

I can take it or leave it. It usually means travelling here and there so it can make for a long day.

 

Is there an activity you do only in the autumn?

Rake leaves. Ack.

 

Have you ever burned leaves?

I remember my father doing it when I was a kid back in the Sixties, but I never have.

 

Do you own any ‘scarecrow’ decorations?

Maybe one or two.

 

Do you plant bulbs?

No. I have a Black Thumb. 😦

 

Your fondest autumn memory?

Going “leaf peeping” with Husbandji when we were first dating, up in the Berkshires.

6 Comments

  1. Lemuel said,

    October 6, 2008 at 6:30 am

    When my son was in college in Boston, our route took us through the Berkshires (MassPike). I found them beautiful in all seasons, but especially in autumn.

  2. the hobbit said,

    October 6, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    Leaf peeping with a new beau! Ah, the romance!

  3. Coco said,

    October 6, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    I LOVE the photo!! The COLORS!! Wow!

    Take care my friend!

    Hugs & Blessings

  4. urspo said,

    October 7, 2008 at 2:50 am

    thank you for playing along
    it was good reading

  5. Patti said,

    October 7, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    Awww I like your favorite Autumn memory best!!!

  6. Steven said,

    October 16, 2008 at 11:06 am

    I’m new to the blogging world 😉 ….what’s “leaf peeping?” It looks like I need to do some downsizing on my sweater collection. Those who have partaken in this meme don’t have many sweaters.

    TigerYogiji replies: “Leaf Peeping” is a term used for the activity of people who drive around New England to view and enjoy the changing colors of the leaves on the trees.


