Halloween Meme

Borrowed from the delightful Ur-Spo!!!

Are you scared of bats?

Not as a rule, although at the last place we lived, we had three of them get into our apartment from the shared attic over the course of a five month period. Not fun at all…

 

When you were a kid, did you go out on Mischief Night?

No. I was a good little boy!

 

What is your favorite trick-or-treat candy?

Peanut Butter Cups.

 

Have you ever seen a ghost?

Not specifically. I do remember waking up one morning when I was a child and seeing the image of a skull on my bedroom wall. It faded away after a few seconds. When I got up I found out that my maternal grandmother had died that morning…

 

The most memorable costume you ever wore?

A “Disney Store”, Adult-sized, “Hundred and One Dalmations” costume. I was the cutest thing!

 

Do you carve a happy or a scary face on the pumpkin?

Scary.

 

Any cooking or baking you do for Hallowe’en?

No.

 

Have you ever been to The Haunted Mansion at Disneyland or

Disneyworld?

Yes. I went to the Disneyworld one over twenty years ago. I suppose it must have changed somewhat since then…

 

Any element of the season you don’t like?

The whole “fundamentalist” view that it’s “Satanic” and also the low-lifes who view it as a valid excuse for vandalism.

 

What is your favorite scary movie?

Sleepy Hollow.

 

Do you cook the pumpkin seeds from your carved jack-o-lanterns?

No. Pumpkin seeds gag me.

 

Are you intrigued with vampires?

I have read all of the Anne Rice novels, but, they’re not my favorite monster.

2 Comments

  1. Lemuel said,

    October 30, 2008 at 8:44 am

    Is that your favorite candy to give or to get? If you’re giving it, when is T’r’T in your neighborhood? I’ll see if I can rent a dalmation costume. I want to be as cute as can be, if you’re giving out p’nut butter cups!

  2. urspo said,

    October 30, 2008 at 9:07 am

    Thank you for playing along.
    Boo!


