Drips and Drabs

Not much to report here kids.

Thanksgiving was the usual foolishness and mayhem with Tiamat.

It isn’t even worth a posting of it’s own as she did the same crap she does every year.

She whined, she complained, she made a pig of herself at dinner (shoveling it in even before Grace was said, the cow!!) and then after the meal she started clearing away plates to start washing them while people were still eating.

Sigh. Why doesn’t she just die? I ask you.

On the plus side, I’m finding that imbibing alcohol at these events is helping me very nicely thank you, in ignoring her completely! 😉

There was much talk about M and IW not participating in the family “Secret Santa” gift exchange, yet they could still afford a stupid pizza party for IW. (They don’t come for Thanksgiving anymore, as they go to IW’s daughter’s house for the day. No loss there at all…)

Christmas night, when we do the exchange, and if M and IW even come (which I’m laying odds that they don’t!) should be very interesting…

On Friday, my place of employment was open, so I worked. Thankfully it was as dead as a tomb in there so I got a lot done!

Husbandji took the day off to get the house ready, as we were having a friend of his, “N”,  from work, over for the evening. (We all work for the same company, but not in the same departments.)

N is a sweet gay guy in his mid twenties (Christ! I could be his father. How depressing…) and we spent most of the evening talking about other people at work and trashing them! Such fun!!

Today Husbandji is helping his brother A with some project at his house, and I’m sure that Tiamat had to tag along to “see the baby” (aka The Darling Nephew, who, as he is turning 4 this January, is no longer a “baby”, but she’s a stupid cow, so what can you do…)

Tonight, we’ll probably just stay in and watch the latest offerings from Netflix, and tomorrow I hope to get the last of the leaves raked up before Winter sets in!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

5 Comments

  1. Ultra Dave said,

    November 29, 2008 at 11:45 am

    At least you have the husband and alcohol. Family can’t live with them….. can’t get rid of them. What can you do? Hope you still enjoyed yourself some.

  2. raybob said,

    November 29, 2008 at 11:49 am

    About the same here 🙂 The alchohol does help, doesn’t it? :-*

  3. javabear said,

    November 29, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    If you can imbibe and happily ignore her, all the better. I would need to watch out that the alcohol chilled me out rather than riled me up. Depending on my mood going into the evening, I could go either way. That old demon rum!

  4. urspo said,

    November 29, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    ah well
    if it were not from family I wound not have a career.

    Sadly you will probably get your wish – she does not sound healthy in her habits.

  5. Patti said,

    December 4, 2008 at 9:43 am

    I had to scoot on down here and read about Tiamat… I was pressed for time yesterday by the time I got to your blog and I like to savor your posts!


