Scrooge Meme

Borrowed from the ever popular, Ur-Spo!!!

Have you actually read the book “A Christmas Carol” ?

Yes, several times.  

Do you have any relatives you would rather not see (but have to)this Christmas?

Have you ever actually read my blog?!! Duh!!! 

 Do you have an cloying employee who is asking for something this Christmas, like more time off?

I do have one whiney employee, and yes, she did ask for time off ! 

 Have you ever been visited by a Spirit?

Yes! 

 Who is the biggest “Scrooge” in your family?

Husbandji’s brother “A”. He can pinch a penny till it cries!! 

Have you ever ate Roost Goose?

No.  

How about a flaming plum pudding? 

Hon, the only thing flaming around here is me! 

 What is your favorite memory of a Christmas Past?

Probably the first Christmas that I spent with Husbandji. 🙂 

 What is “Bah Humbug” about Christmas this year?

Having to spend it with my mother-in-law. 

 Which version of “A Christmas Carol” is your favorite?

Probably the Alistair Sim’s version. 

Tiny Tim – sweet or obnoxious?

Sweet!

4 Comments

  1. Lemuel said,

    December 12, 2008 at 6:17 am

    One of my wife’s co-workers – a relatively new hire – announced the other day that she *always* gets sick between C’mas and New Years. ahh-sure, babe.

  2. urspo said,

    December 12, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    You are my favorite plum pudding !

  3. Mel said,

    December 14, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    My favorite version is the Muppet one with Michael Caine as Scrooge.

  4. Patti said,

    December 15, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    I love the Alistair Sim’s version too and I hope it will be broadcast this year! Happy Holidays Tigeryogiji!


