6 Pack Tag Meme

christmas_reindeer

The delightful Mr. Peenee (no, this isn’t him!) has tagged me for yet another faaabulous meme! Here’s how it goes!

1. Link to the person who tagged you.
2. Post the rules on your blog.
3. Write six random things about yourself.
4. Tag six people at the end of your post and link to them. 
5. Let each person know they’ve been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
6. Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

1) When I was much younger, I loved to eat Cool Whip. I would eat the entire tub in one sitting sometimes! Now the thought of it gags me.

2) I absolutely adore the films of international martial arts superstar Jackie Chan!

3) I have never eaten beets. They look nasty.

4) I was once threatened, to within an inch of my life, by a surly groundskeeper for the improper disposal of a can of Welch’s Grape Soda.

5) I hate being late for anything.

6) I don’t see the appeal (or talent for that matter) of Hannah Montana at all…

Alrighty!! I tag the following six folks:

Ultra Dave

Heterosexually Challenged

The Greedy Maelstrom

Ur-Spo

Patti-Cake Land

Dewey’s Dartboard

Get cracking kids!

11 Comments

  1. Lemuel said,

    December 29, 2008 at 5:57 am

    Rot-roh! I’ll have to think about this one! It is not a mindless meme.

    Re: your post
    I love beets, but I have run into a large number of people who do not.

    If I am not with you on the beets, I am surely with you on the being late for things.

  2. December 29, 2008 at 7:09 am

    […] on Such a Day 6 Pack Tag Meme Monday, 29. December 2008 I’ve been tagged by Tigeryogiji. I had to think about this one. Thinking hurts my […]

  3. Doug said,

    December 29, 2008 at 9:38 am

    Oh, I love beets. I love them on salads. have you never had Borsht? (I could be spelling that wrong). It is a Russian beet soup. I know this place that makes it and serves it with a boiled potato. And you put sour cream in it. It is yummy.

  4. Patti said,

    December 29, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    Should have whopped the surly groundskeeper over the head with a tub of cool-whip!

    Okay i’m off to do mine!

  5. Miss Janey said,

    December 29, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    Re 4: some folks take recycling very seriously. Miss J has had to threaten bodily harm to her Mister more than once.

  6. urspo said,

    December 29, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    no beets?
    You need to try beets – and real ones, not the nasty things one sees in a salad bar.

    Being your main minion, I must obey !

  7. javabear said,

    December 30, 2008 at 2:02 am

    #1- Ick! I can’t eat the stuff. I whip cream with my mixer in a bowl, adding just a touch of sugar. It’s terribly fattening, but I know what’s in it.

    #2- I absolutely adore the films of comic superstar Jackie Chan! I have had dreams about Jackie Chan, even. Strange, I know.

    #6- You are neither a pre-adolescent girl nor a horny adolescent straight guy. One must be afflicted with either of those conditions in order to be drawn in by the Hannah Montana tractor beam. Consider yourself blessed.

  8. Laurie said,

    December 30, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    I found your blog again! Yay!

    Were you hiding from me? 😉

  9. Ultra Dave said,

    December 31, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    Happy New Year!

  10. AZ said,

    January 1, 2009 at 3:22 am

    I will eat cat litter before I will eat another beet. I’m just sayin’.

    Where’s my ABBA Happy New Year? If I don’t get it I might as well lay down and die…

    TigerYogiji replies: Oh Drama!! It’s up now my dahling! 😉

  11. dirkmancuso said,

    January 2, 2009 at 1:13 am

    An entire container of Cool Whip?

    Ewwwwwww.


