Further Censorship

fe021

Hello My Minions!

Well, the imperialist overlords my employer seems to have put even tighter restrictions on web access at work today.

I couldn’t even access my own blog!

I’m not able to currently access any “WordPress” blog from work. I can access some “Blogger” blogs, but it is hit and miss. And for those that I can visit, if I try to leave a comment I am blocked from doing so!

So we will have to wait and see.

This has happened before on occasion, and within a day or two the “restrictions” have been eased. So maybe it will happen again.

If not, then I will be limited to blogging and visiting blogs only a few times a week from home, as Husbandji obviously doesn’t want me to be online for hours every night!

For now I’ll be setting up some “fluff” postings ahead of time, just to keep you all entertained. But any detailed blogging will have to probably wait until the weekend.

I’ll keep you posted.

TTFN!

5 Comments

  1. Lemuel said,

    February 25, 2009 at 6:20 am

    Restrictions will be lifted when some higher-up cannot access the sites he/she wants.

  2. Steven said,

    February 25, 2009 at 12:50 pm

    We’ll take care of the network tonight. You should be open to comment anywhere you want by tomorrow. As Lemuel stated above, I’ve been running into that.

  3. Patti said,

    February 25, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    Bah damned corporate b&*(&!!!! I need my T-yogiji fix!

  4. Ultra Dave said,

    February 25, 2009 at 9:03 pm

    I second what Patti said!

  5. Raybob said,

    March 7, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    Try setting up feeds to your favorite blogs via Google Reader and see if that works. For most installations that I’ve done this with, it looks like Google to the net filters yet you can still see what you want to see.

    Devious.


