Another Update on My Father

I just got off of the phone with my sister, and my father’s doctors have decided today, that there’s no point in waiting until next Monday to do the operation, because my father is probably as strong as he’s ever going to be.

So the operations have been scheduled for tomorrow afternoon at 2PM (EST)!!!

Ai-Ya!!!!!!

So, I’ll be taking off work tomorrow to be there for my mother while my father’s being operated on.

Please keep us in your thoughts and prayers for the next few days, okay?

Talk to you soon.

7 Comments

  1. Greg C. said,

    March 17, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    I’m keeping you and your family in my thoughts.

  2. Lemuel said,

    March 17, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    You have my thoughts and prayers! Best wishes to your father and to you and your mother!

  3. javabear said,

    March 17, 2009 at 7:20 pm

    My thoughts and prayers are with your father, you, and the rest of the family.

  4. Peter said,

    March 18, 2009 at 3:44 am

    Sending good vibes over the Big Pond.

  5. Indigo said,

    March 18, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    I hope everything works out well. Best wishes and positive thoughts for you and your dad.

  6. Patti said,

    March 18, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    Y’all are definitely in my thoughts and prayers AND i’m sending healing peaceful vibes to your dear Father.

  7. AZ said,

    March 18, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    Your family is on my heart.


