A New Meme!!

pond

Oooh! I haven’t done one of these in a long time! Here we go!!

What’s your current obsession? 

Too many to count right now…

What keeps you going when days are hard?
Chocolate.

What are you wearing today?
I’ve taken a personal day in order to do some work around the Ashram. Lawn mowing is top of the list, followed by numerous chores and then random lazing on the couch, so I’m in sweats right now.

Why is today special? 
Because it’s FRIDAY!!!

What would you like to learn to do?
I’d love to learn Origami. I’ve got a book and the special paper. Now I just need to find the time to sit down and try it!

What’s for dinner today?
Not sure just yet. Probably a pasta dish.

What’s the last thing you bought?
I just found the cutest little statue of Lord Ganesh! It will have a place of honor on my desk at work.

What’s your favorite weather?
Cool, rainy days in Autumn.

What’s your most challenging goal right now?
To prepare to lead a project that I’ve had no training for! Ack.

What do you think about the person who tagged you? 
I actually wasn’t tagged, but the person whose blog I “borrowed” this from is faaaaaaaabulous!

If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be? 
Somewhere fabulous in Japan!

What is your favorite vacation spot? 
I enjoy Cape Cod, off season of course…

What would you like to have in your hands right now?
A credit card with no limits and no monthly payments would be handy.

What would you like to get rid of? 
My mother-in-law.

If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go? 
A shopping trip in Tokyo would be fabu!

What’s your favorite thing about the city you live in? 
My short commute to work (three miles).

If you had $150 now what would you spend it on? 
Someone to come mow my lawn!

If and when you buy a magazine at the airport, what do you buy?
I probably wouldn’t as I usually bring my own reading material. Probably BARK if I could find it.

Describe your personal style. 
Casual.

Whose art show would you want tickets to? 
Sadao Hasegawa, (a sample of whose is shown above) but, as he’s dead that will probably never happen!

What are three live shows that you have seen? 

Nothing recently.  In the last few years I’ve seen a godawful road version of Evita. A fabulous road version of Phantom, and a so-so road version of Grease. Hey! This is the sticks out here, people! 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Steven said,

    May 16, 2009 at 8:15 pm

    Have a fun time with Origami. I am always fascinated by what some people create. Careful on your Autumn comments. I am just starting to enjoy the warm weather. And you must have quite a large yard if you would spend $150 to have it mowed. And here’s to another man who loves his short commute! 🙂

  2. Patti said,

    May 21, 2009 at 1:33 pm

    The “what would you like to get rid of” was a given! *snicker*


