Well, That Break Was Short…

Shhhh!

Be very, very, quiet!

I’m somehow blogging from work right now!

Apparently the “Powers That Be” have relaxed their “Internet hold on things” to some extent.

I don’t know how long this will last, so if I’m suddenly gone again for days at a time, you’ll know why!

So, anyway…

My father is still at the rehab facility. We had a somewhat sobering meeting with the staff last week, who basically told us that they aren’t sure if Dad is going to progress any further than he has so far.

It’s basically up to him now whether he decides to “pull up his bootstraps” and give it his all, or give up and resign himself to the fact that he will not be coming home.

This past weekend we brought him home for a visit on Father’s Day, and that seemed to give him a renewed sense of purpose, so we’re hopeful.

But only time will tell…

In other news, there is no other news. Work has been keeping me busy, and I probably won’t know for sure if I have anything to worry about “job-wise” until late September. Woo-Hoo.

There is one little “Tiamat” giggle though!

The Darling Nephew has caught a case of head lice.

We’re assuming that he got it at school.

Tiamat was babysitting him prior to this being discovered, and while she was babysitting she put the Darling Nephew’s cap on her head.

So now she’s freaking out because she thinks that she had head lice too!

Husbandji has had to stop by her house every night for the last week to check her out.

So far, no lice. (Oh poo!)

I keep telling her that I’d be happy to shave her head for her!

Husbandji doesn’t appreciate my sense of humor for some reason…

That’s all for now! TTFN!!!

7 Comments

  1. Mel said,

    June 23, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    Just because you haven’t found head lice yet doesn’t mean they aren’t there. You should just scratch your head a lot when you’re around her.

  2. Urspo said,

    June 23, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    I was happy to see you post, and in good spirits.
    I hope your father fares well enough

    Ectoparasites are gross gross gross.

  3. javabear said,

    June 23, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    I’m lovin’ this. The Shameful Tiamat Lice Disaster of the Summer of ’09. Do please let us know if she sprouts any nits.

    I send good thoughts for your father.

  4. coco said,

    June 24, 2009 at 12:36 am

    I’m hoping and praying that ALL will be well with your father…

    “Lice”…YUCK!!
    I’ve seen them on kids…YUCK!! YUCK!! YUCK!!
    Oh my…on TIamat!! he he he he ; )

    Hugs & Blessings

  5. Lemuel said,

    June 24, 2009 at 7:42 am

    re: offer to shave Tiamat’s head – ROFL!

  6. Steven said,

    June 24, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Is it September already? 😉

    Like Lemuel, I had to laugh at your shaving comment. I bet Husband laughed on the inside when you said that. 😀

  7. mrpeenee said,

    June 29, 2009 at 1:52 pm

    I’m so glad to see you back, even if the news about your father is far from glowing. Here’s hoping for the best.


