I Missed My Minions!!!

chinese,cartoon,tiger-209bd869e14b05922ebde6b97f45fe8e_m

So, here I am again!

For all the hoopla that’s out there for Facebook and Twitter, I just couldn’t really get into either of them. So, I’m back!

Lots of things have changed.

My father is now at the Soldier’s Home in Holyoke, Ma.

He won’t be coming home again, and right now it’s anyone’s guess how much longer he’ll be with us.

So, we’re taking it one day at a time.

My duties at work have changed as well.

I’m not managing people anymore. I’m back to being an individual contributor.

And I have to say, I’m happy about it.

I’m in a different department now, so it’s only a little awkward, as I am still in the same division.

And, aside from only a couple of people who can’t be bothered to even acknowledge me now that I’m not a “boss” anymore (and frankly, I never liked them anyway, so good riddance!) everyone was really happy that I didn’t lose my job, unlike so many other people in our company who did….

So, as I said before, I’m taking this one day at a time.

Let’s see where the path leads us this time….

4 Comments

  1. the hobbit said,

    November 15, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    welcome back, dahling!

  2. Mel said,

    November 16, 2009 at 5:31 am

    So happy to have you back. 🙂

  3. Urspo said,

    November 17, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    i am pleased as punch to see you back – I missed you a great deal.

  4. Steven said,

    November 18, 2009 at 12:25 am

    Welcome back and I hope your job provides you less stress without the managerial responsibilities.


