Update

Hello again, My Minions!

Well, yesterday’s party was uneventful.

Tiamat was no more annoying than she usually is, and in fact, Husbandji had me convinced me that when I saw her that she’d be hobbling around like Helen Keller, when in fact she seemed to be navigating just fine with her impaired vision (at least as far as being able to zero in on the wine bottles and food was concerned at any rate…).

And as it was the Darling Nephew’s birthday party, the living room looked as though Toys R Us had exploded what with all the presents that he received.

And Husbandji’s brother “A”  and his wife need to start teaching their son some tact. When he opened one of the gifts, he looked at it and announced “I don’t like this!” to everyone present!

Granted, he’s only five, but still…

In addition, apparently Husbandji had private chats with both of his idiot brothers while we were there, and they promised to help out more with Tiamat, but, I’m not holding my breath…

That’s all for now my dahlings! Each day I am feeling better and better, and I hope that I will not ever get this sick again! TTFN!!

2 Comments

  1. javabear said,

    January 18, 2010 at 10:45 pm

    Being that sick is scary.

    Glad the party was tolerable.

  2. Urspo said,

    January 22, 2010 at 12:49 am

    You sometimes make your relative sound like Harry Potter’s family!


