Shower Blues

This morning, after Husbandji took his shower, he told me that he noticed that there was a CRACK in the floor of the tub!

The tub is less than five years old. Ack.

We had previously noticed what we thought was just a scratch in the tub. It has been there for quite some time, and we assumed that it was nothing to worry about.

But, oh yeah, I checked it out and it is definitely a crack.

When I got in the shower, Husbandji went down to the basement to see if there was any water leaking through, and fortunately there wasn’t.

So we assumed that we had a little time to find a bathroom refitter/plumber to have the tub replaced.

Except that when I finished my shower and went to turn off the water, the handle made a “snapping” noise and the water didn’t turn off.

Double Ack!

So I screamed called for Husbandji and he brought his pliers and was able to shut off the water from where the handle broke.

So now it is a little more urgent to have the tub and fixtures replaced.

Can I come over to your houses to shower while that’s going on?!!!! 😦

4 Comments

  1. Mel said,

    April 23, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    Yes, if I can come over to your house to do laundry.

  2. Urspo said,

    April 24, 2010 at 12:02 am

    Yes you can come over and you DON’T have to do laundry. But there is a corkage fee.

  3. Lemuel said,

    April 24, 2010 at 7:24 am

    Sure. We can shower together to save water. But I’ll warn you I have trouble holding on to the soap. 😉
    Auuuggghhh! (as Charlie Brown would cry out) Beyond the expense of it all, the inconvenience of being without a shower is quite painful. Then there is the issue of finding a reputable plumber who will come at short notice (no pun intended 😉 ) and not charge twice the value of the national debt. Good luck. I hope you are able to resolve and repair quickly.

  4. scottsabode said,

    April 25, 2010 at 4:32 am

    Thank goodness for husbands and their pliers!


