The Three Meme

Borrowed from Ur-Spo (the Dear!)

Movies I love: 

Auntie Mame 

The Gamera Trilogy (made in the 90’s)

 The Entire Godzilla Film Series 

TV shows I love: 

Doctor Who 

Project Runway 

The Munsters 

Books I love: 

The Joy Luck Club 

The Mists of Avalon 

The Ramayana 

Authors I love: 

Amy Tan 

Lian Hearn 

Michael Thomas Ford 

Comic book characters I love: 

Green Lantern 

The Mighty Thor 

Earl and Mooch (Mutts)

Songs I love: 

Love Train (The O’Jays) 

 Dancing Queen (ABBA) 

Miracles (Pet Shop Boys) 

Musical artists I love: 

Anoushka Shankar 

Dan Fogelberg

Annie Lennox

Musical groups/bands I love: 

Pet Shop Boys 

The O’Jays 

 Eurythmics

Musicals I love: 

Mame! 

Wicked 

Evita! 

Types of music I love: 

World Music 

Classical 

 80’s Pop

Outdoor physical activities I love to engage in: 

Walking 

 Hiking

People Watching 

Sports I love to participate in: 

“Indoor Gymnastics” 

Shopping 

Baking 

Board games I love to play: 

Mahjong 

Trivial Pursuit 

Scrabble 

Hobbies I love to indulge in: 

Reading 

Blogging 

Collecting Steiff Tigers 

Things I suck at but love to do: 

Bossing around Husbandji 

Singing 

Build Gundam Models  

Foods I love: 

Sushi 

Potatoes 

Bluberries

Drinks I love: 

Greyhounds

Chai 

Red Zinger Iced Tea 

Desserts I love: 

Blueberry Pie 

Cheesecake 

Carrot Cake 

Vegetables I love: 

Tomatoes 

Broccoli 

Carrots 

Restaurants I love: 

Indian 

Japanese 

Chinese  

Artists I love: 

Monet

Chagall 

Rockwell 

Places I love: 

Boston 

York, Maine 

Martha’s Vineyard 

Items I love that I own: 

Teddyji 

An antique thangka of Mahakala 

My books 

Things I am trying to get better at doing: 

Housekeeping (to Husbandji’s standards at any rate…) 

Not worrying 

Not procrastinating 

Things I would not want to live without: 

My family 

Music 

Books

3 Comments

  1. Mel said,

    April 27, 2010 at 5:10 am

    And next time you visit York, you will stop by the commune, no?

    Tigeryogiji replies: Most definitely! 🙂

  2. Lemuel said,

    April 27, 2010 at 6:27 am

    I was surprised to see Dan Fogelberg on the list just because I think he is totally off most people’s radar. I enjoy his music as well.

    TigerYogiji replies:
    I’ve loved him since my college years. He left us all too soon…

  3. Urspo said,

    April 29, 2010 at 1:26 am

    jolly good fun.
    I am glad you are a fan of indoor gymnastics; we must compare our coaches some day.


